Stoup

JP, now that I have figured out this blog thing, I am going to be posting all my eating adventures from the past week or so.

When it was raining the other week I decided to make some chicken soup. As my Great Aunt would say it turned in to being more of a stoup. Half soup, half stew. It wasn’t thick like stew, but it had significantly more meat and veggies than broth which qualified it as a stoup. I free-styled by sauteing some Irving Farms back bacon, then I removed it and cooked some onion, garlic, celery and carrots in the delicious bacon oil. Then I added some peppers, broth and chicken, let it cook for a while, then added the bacon in at the end. The result could have used some extra broth, but the stoup was tastier the next day when all the flavours got to know each other.

Posted by King Crabby

Leave a Reply

