We’ve got the beets, we’ve got the beets, we’ve got the beeeeetttttsss

So Jean, I have been thinking about my gardens a lot lately and last year I had so many beets. I plan on planting the same amount, but I need more recipes on how to use them. I want you to start scouting out recipes. In an effort to try something new, I roasted some beets I picked up at the farmers market, drizzled them with some olive oil and crumbled some feta cheese on top. It was okay. It needed something more. I will invite you over next time for a taste test so you can tell me what is missing.

I was also thinking we should incorporate song lyrics into the postings.

Posted by King Crabby

2 thoughts on “We’ve got the beets, we’ve got the beets, we’ve got the beeeeetttttsss

  1. I don’t know what song that is.

    That picture would make a good contest if you took away the text. “Guess the picture”. My guess would be magma & snow.

    You could make Ukrainian beets & horseradish. It’s a delicious relish for meats & stuff. I should have a recipe somewhere in a church cookbook.

Leave a Reply

