Sesame Potatoes

As you known, KC, It’s a long-standing tradition in my family that Sunday night is family dinner at my parent’s house. As my mom gets on in years, the kids have been making the meal – we either bring it with us or make it there. Tonight I was nostalgic for my mom’s sesame potatoes, so I got her to tell me how she made them. Couldn’t be simpler:

Cut unpeeled potatoes in quarters lengthwise (we like yellow-fleshed potatoes), drizzle with olive oil, sprinkle with a little coarse salt and a generous amount of sesame seeds. Toss until evenly coated. Bake uncovered in a 375 degree F oven until the potatoes are cooked through – an hour or more depending on size. The longer you bake them, the more caramelized, crispy and delicious they’ll be.

Posted by Jean Poutine

2 thoughts on “Sesame Potatoes

  1. Nice photo. I made asparagus with seasame seeds last night. They did not look or taste good and therefore I did not blog about it.

Leave a Reply

