Lunch: Cora’s

Thanks for lunch, Crabby. I’ve been wanting to check out Cora’s for a while. I’m sure you know (from this) that I’m a fan of the all-day breakfast, and breakfast is what Cora’s is all about (except that their day ends at 3:00 pm, so no breakfast for supper, tant pis).

You surely do like your breakfast meat – bacon, ham and sausage.

The very flattering mouth-full-of-food picture.

My poached eggs were cooked perfectly (I asked for them runny). I also liked the hashbrowns – they were nicely seasoned. And, of course, all the fresh fruit, which is their signature thing (so much better than the wedge of crusty watermelon you get at similar places). The only thing I didn’t like was the pancakes. They look good, but as you said, they were gummy and not fluffy.

Also, not crazy about the decor, which I’d describe as “daycare.”

But I’d go back to try out a few more things – like the waffles and omelets. I’d say it’s good value for the money (especially when you’re treating).

After we parted I went to Value Village and scored this:

Formidable!

Posted by Jean Poutine

3 thoughts on “Lunch: Cora’s

  1. I’m not sure I like Laura Calder, she seems a bit snobby for my liking. Daycare is the best way I can think of to describe the decor.

Leave a Reply

